Day 13: Feeling Proud

It’s that time of the day again! It’s day 13 of the Fitness Blogger 30-Day Writing Challenge. Today the big question is:

What is your proudest health or fitness related accomplishment?

Me coming over the finish line at Mablethorpe Half Marathon 2013
Me coming over the finish line at Mablethorpe Half Marathon 2013

This is an easy one for me. I can say without doubt that it would have to be completing my first half marathon last year. It’s something I had wanted to do for a few years, but had never committed myself to. For me it felt like such a huge achievement, as I’ve never been the fittest person in the world. Fitness doesn’t come easily to me, I have to work at it and until a few years ago even the idea of running would have killed me! 🙂 To start running felt great to me and I am still amazed how far I manage to go! Given I am seriously overweight as well, completing something as huge as a half marathon was quite possibly one of the most momentous occasions of my life!

Next up – marathon here I come!!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

