Get Fit Like Fido

The dawn of spring not only brings the promise of sunshine, the smell of fresh-cut grass and a renewed vigour. It also forebodes the onset of Summer – and the threat of having to get some flesh out on show. So now’s the time to spring clean your exercise regime to get in shape for the luminous five minutes of sunshine we might see this year.

For other dog lovers out there, DogVacay have put together a really cute idea. Now, we can get even closer to our dogs, through the medium of exercise. Check out the info-graphic below for some great pooch inspired strength and toning exercises. Get_Fit_Like_Fido

I’ve been back out pounding the streets recently, after sorely learning my ‘must build up my core’ lesson. I’m looking forward to adding some of these to my strength and stretching routine.

Though, I’m not sure my dog feels quite the same about the challenge!20140530_142351

 

Leave a Reply

