It’s oh so quiet ….

Looking at my sleeping toddler, spread akimbo over the sofa, I could well be referring to the blissful quietness in my lounge right now. But I’m not! My silence has been deafening of late …..

I must apologise for dropping off the face of the planet for the last couple of months. I started back at work full-time and in amongst the madness of trying to juggle that and family life, everything else fell off the agenda. My running ceased, my weight crept up and my comfort eating went into overdrive – bad combination.

But I am back … with a vengeance. It was that, or be dissected by my ever shrinking jeans! I am pleased to announce that the diet has been rekindled and I am now down to the lightest I have been in over 4 years! I am no longer classed as ‘obese’ (although I struggled with fitting into that bracket to start with) and am now simply ‘overweight’ – losing 17 lbs over the last few weeks already. Just another 52lb to go! 🙂 And the best thing … I have the running bug again, which is probably a  good thing, given I have the Great North Run to complete in little over a month.

And so, it’s time to get back to the writing too …. watch this space! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

