Fitness Blogger 30-Day Writing Challenge

challengeAt times it feels like I constantly have my head stuck in my laptop trawling around the internet. Actually, it is probably becoming somewhat of an obsession! But for me the real addiction is meeting new people online, sharing advice, encouraging each other’s successes and kicking each other up the bum when we are in need of a bit motivation. So far I have found some great groups, forums and blogs and what I ‘ve learnt is the advice and experience we can give each other is invaluable, helping us to become even better at the things we are aiming to do.

I know that there are a lot of other men and women out there who are also on a mission to become fitter and healthier. Whether it’s losing weight, winning a race, reaching  or becoming healthier …. I thought it would be a good opportunity to share a bit of a challenge (as we all know how much I love them!!!!). So, if you are a blogger and interested in fitness, then are you ready to take up the 30 day blogging challenge?

To take part, all you need to do is:

  1. Write a post on your own blog each day for the next 30 days, answering the below questions.
  2. Include a link to this post
  3. Write a comment with a link to your post at the end of this post
  4. Read and comment on other blogs that people post in the comments

And the 30 day challenge questions are …. (click on the below links if you would like to see my answers):

Happy blogging. I am looking forward to getting to know lots more of you. Let’s get sharing! 🙂

14 thoughts on “Fitness Blogger 30-Day Writing Challenge”

      1. Lol! Mine too!!!! 🙂 When you first log into wordpress, go to the ‘reader’ tab at the top of the page. From there you can see updates from any blogs you follow, and over the right there are options like ‘recommended’ blogs etc. Just a case of having a trawl through. If they are wordpress blogs then there will be a follow option on the top left that you can click on. Hope that helps a bit! 🙂 x

      2. Thank you, that’s great, I have been doing that, I just wondering if there was a search option or something that I was missing. If there are blogs that are on other sites (blogspot etc) would it just be a case of finding them via a google search?
        Thanks so much for your help and getting me started with this, am really enjoying it and it’s good to use my brain a bit again
        Hopefully might see you at the Reading half?
        x

      3. No. Its a pretty drawn out job of finding blogs! As for blogspot etc … i havent ventured that far! 🙂 think it would be a case of google! I have my fingers crossed for reading, but the jury is still out as to whether its a good idea for my back and hip. So badly want to do it though. Will have to look out for each other. X

      4. Oh poor you, well it looks like you are doing the right things – Pilates Pilates Pilates Fingers crossed you’ll be strong on the day.
        I think I might have just started my second blog (hehe!) I’ll let you know once I’ve got it up and running.
        Right better go and invest some time in my marriage
        x

Leave a Reply

