The holiday is over ….

Some of you might have noticed I’ve been a bit quiet over the past week. Others may have enjoyed the peace and quiet! 🙂 Well I’m ashamed to admit that I’ve been sorely neglecting my blogging ramblings of late. I may have got a bit distracted – after all I’ve been off enjoying some quality time with ma famille in the Yorkshire Moors.

It was lovely to get away and forget all the hum drum of everyday life for a few days and it’s safe to say our little boy had a whale of a time. But like every holiday, no matter how fab they are, it’s always nice to get back to home sweet home.

imageAfter the last week of excessive scoffing and guzzling of anything and everything that crossed my path (come on, I was on holiday), my jeans are verging on almost not fitting and the cake variety of muffins is not the only type in sight. So, holiday over, fear of having no clothes to fit and an impending Wolf run in about 6 weeks time, it’s time to bite the bullet and get back on course….

… so today (after a wee bit of prompting from the OH this morning!) I have successfully completed my first fast day (back on the 5:2) and I am resolute that tomorrow will be my first run in a little over 2 months.

I’m back with a vengeance!

Leave a Reply

