Day 23: Sleeping Beauty

Day 23 of the Fitness Blogger 30 Day Writing Challenge is all about how many hours sleep I get every night.

Firstly it is worth pointing out that I need my beauty sleep or I quickly turn into a grizzly, bad tempered beast. I’m not a late to bed, early to rise sort of person, as this type of routine will quickly send me into a non-functioning mess of overtiredness. I love my sleep and I love my bed, but anyone with a toddler in the house knows that sleeping patterns are largely determined by those of my 3-year-old. On average I would say that I am in bed for about 8-9 hours per night (the ideal) – however, it’s a rare occurence to be undisturbed all night, having to attend to the demands of drink, wet wipes and cuddles (and that’s just the OH!) 🙂

Leave a Reply

