Day 21: Caffeine ahoy

I must apologise, I am setting a dreadful example for my own initiated challenge, as I am horribly behind with my posting. We might have hopped off for a sneaky weekend away (sans kids) and my blog has been sorely neglected as a result. Get ready for a barrage of catch up posts to make up for lost time! 🙂

So it’s Day 21 of the Fitness Blogger 30 day Writing Challenge and the question today is whether I am a coffee drinker. Until recently, this would have been a big fat NO. I was never a coffee fan, finding the taste too strong and bitter for my liking and a bit harsh on my stomach. Something quite strange has happened though since starting the 5:2 Fasting Diet – I have acquired a taste for black coffee. However, this liking has only taken hold on fasting days – perhaps I am so desperate for food that I am attracted to the strong flavour of coffee to fill the void? Or maybe I would just consume anything I am allowed to on these days to save gnawing my own arm off! I’m not sure what the answer is, but this non-coffee drinker is moving into new and unknown territory. I don’t think I will ever be the world’s greatest fan, but I am starting to acquire a new taste sensation.

Leave a Reply

