Day 16: Fitness Progress

Its Day 16 of the Fitness Blogger 30-Day Writing Challenge and today is all about how I measure my fitness progress.

Well, if I’m 100% honest there is nothing very scientific about this – it all boils down to how I feel! Basically, I mark my progress in how much ‘fitter, leaner and faster’ I feel in myself. I use Runkeeper to monitor my runs and I keep track of my times and pace via this. I look to see improvements based on these recordings. But other than that I use indicators such as how knackered I feel during a run, how far I am able to run for and how much my muscles ache afterwards. All very technical – NOT! 🙂

Leave a Reply

