Day 8: How many pairs of workout shoes do you own?

It’s a day late, but here it is. My post for Day 8 of the Fitness Blogger 30-Day Writing Challenge.

thN9EJE19B

It’s one of my favourite topics today … shoes!!! I have always loved a pair of shoes, and if I had my own way, the wardrobe would be over-flowing with them! But alas, for fear of becoming a spinster, my habit has been reigned in somewhat over the years. So, not quite the Imelda Marcos of the fitness world, I currently only own 3 pairs of sports shoes.

  1. My properly fitted – gait analysed – Brooks running shoes for road running
  2. A pair of Adidas trail running shoes
  3. My old pair of Adidas road running shoes, which are now being used for other forms of exercise and general knocking about in

I do have my eye on another pair of trail running shoes – I would love some of those super-duper ones with Gore-Tex to save my poor little toes from frost-bite! But they might have to wait until the OH is feeling more amenable!!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

