Day 6: Logging …

No, I’m not referring to the timber kind! It’s that time of the day again …. time for the Fitness blogger 30-day writing challenge … and today we are day 6 into the challenge – with the big question being all about logging:

“How do you log your eating and/or workouts?”

I do love an app! And since taking the plunge and moving over from an Apple iPhone to the android Samsung Galaxy S4, my app lust has been dangerously re-kindled! I now have a whole new platform to explore! 🙂 Regardless of playing around with lots of different exercise apps, I always seem to end back at good old Runkeeper! I use the GPS to track and log all my runs and if I do a stint on the treadmill I have the ability to manually log my run data. I would love a Garmin, but I haven’t been able to justify the expenditure yet, and to be honest, I like the ability to log my runs and listen to Spotify all at the same time! 🙂

As for logging food, well this chops and changes depending on the diet of the moment! 🙂 Up until a couple of weeks ago, I was using the Weightwatchers app. However, since starting out on my new diet – the 5:2 fasting diet – I started recording my calorie intake with the Samsung S-Health app  – just to make sure I don’t go too crazy on my non-fasting days! 🙂

Leave a Reply

