Day 5: Where is my favourite place to workout

It’s Day 5 of the Fitness Blogger 30 Day Writing Challenge and today I am talking about my favourite place to work out.

outdoorsThis is going to be an easy and short one! My favourite exercise is running and my favourite place to do it is outside in the open air!

I would be in my element if I had a nice riverside path or forest track to run on, as then I can take in the scenery as I go. One of my favourite things of all time is running along to just the sound of the birds tweeting! Unfortunately, that’s not something I get to experience very often at the moment. Although I like where I live for lots of reasons, I don’t have running routes that tick the above boxes right on my doorstep anymore! 😦 I would also love to get in to doing some more trail running in the future. But, for the time being I will have to make do with pavements and the occasional park, but as long I am running outdoors I’m pretty happy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

