Out of the 15 stone club!

I’ve had another great week on the diet. I weighed myself this morning and I have lost another 2 lbs. That’s a total of 10 lb all together, and the best thing – I am now out of the 15 stone club!!!!! Just another 4 stone 11 lbs to go to target weight. Bring it on!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Apparently I am EXTREMELY adorable as well! Unfortunately it wasn’t actually a compliment I received! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Just my horoscope for 2014! Which, with comments like that, is of course scarily accurate!!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I am going to hold my hands up and admit to stealing this idea from someone else’s blog – thank you FiftyFourandAHalf! But I couldn’t resist when I followed the link and checked out my ‘VERY ACCURATE HOROSCOPE FOR 2014’. Oh and it does say that I will have 4 years of bad luck if I don’t share it … I don’t want to tempt fate after all!

So, apparently this is me …..

scorpioSCORPIO โ€“ The Addict (October 23 to November 21)
EXTREMELY adorable. Loves to joke. Very good sense of humour. Will try almost anything once. Loves to be pampered. Energetic. Predictable. GREAT kisser. Always get what they want. Attractive. Loves being in long relationships. Talkative. Loves to party but at times to the extreme. Loves the smell and feel of money and is good at making it but just as good at spending it! Very protective over loved ones. HARD workers. Can be a good friend but if is disrespected by a friend, the friendship will end. Romantic. Caring. 4 years of bad Luck if you do not share this post.

…. and it is scarily quite accurate.

EXTREMELY adorable … well naturally (I wish!)! ๐Ÿ™‚ Good sense of humour – well I think I’m funny! I do tend to use humour a lot though – after all life is too short to be deadly serious all the time! I will try almost anything once ….. once upon a time maybe, but I am a bit more conservative in my old age. I am still game for a lot of things though and don’t shy away from most challenges! Love to pampered – a chance would be a fine thing (you listening up Rob?!). Energetic – that’s debatable – I could do with a bit more at times. Predictable – yes, I am a creature of habit! ๐Ÿ˜‰ GREAT kisser and attractive – I’m taking votes on that one?! ๐Ÿ™‚ Always get what I want – well I haven’t won the lottery yet! But I do tend to be a bit of a ‘dog with a bone’ when I want something, so people probably give in a lot of the time and let me have my own way for a bit of peace! Loves to be in long relationships – well Rob and I are coming up to nearly 14 years together now! This is fairly accurate to be honest, as my shortest ever relationship was 2 years! A comment in my year book when I finished sixth form was; ‘check out all those rings’ – alluding to various rings I accumulated from ‘serious’ boyfriends throughout my school years! I love to party and can take it to extremes at times – to be honest I am much more of a home bod. I’d rather be watching the telly with my family than out partying the night away. However, on the rare occasions that I do get out these days, I do like to push the boat out a bit (the last cocktail party is proof of that!). ๐Ÿ˜‰ Talkative – it has been known (especially after a glass of wine)! I am caring and romantic at heart – but I don’t bother with the romance nowadays as the OH doesn’t appreciate it!), and I am fiercely protective of the ones I love. I have a few close friends and I am very loyal to them. But I do have a tendency to hold a bit of a grudge, which has ended more than one friendship in the past! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I do work hard – in fact I can get a bit too absorbed in things at times! And as for money; I love having it, I love spending it and quite frankly I am always skint because it flows through my hands like water!!! An old boyfriend’s father once said to me that ‘saving is deferred spending’ – perhaps not the wisest thing to say to a 20-year-old me, as it has formed the basis of my life mantra ever since!!!!! I would love to be better with money, but I am a bit of a lost cause – lets see how long it takes me to tick off challenge number 10 (save ยฃ1,000)! ๐Ÿ™‚

Would love to know what you think of your own horoscopes! ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh, look what came in the post this morning – my racing number for the Mizuno Reading Half Marathon – there’s no turning back now!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ reading half marathon number

I have actually been a bit achy this week to be honest, which has held me back a little bit with the frequency of my running. I think I am still partly paying the price for last weekend’s run. So, yesterday I decided maybe I should do a nice bit of stretching instead. I heard that Yoga can be good for runners, as we often suffer with tight leg muscles (which my calves can contest to!!!). I found this great yoga work-out on Runnersworld and it felt really lovely to stretch everything out a bit. I would highly recommend it – but probably not with a toddler trying to climb on your back throughout!!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

yoga for runners
CHECK OUT THIS VIDEO – Essential Yoga for Runners
8 thoughts on “Out of the 15 stone club!”

  1. Wow, I’ve never been one to believe in horoscopes but that seems very accurate for you!! I love the old addage about spending but as you say – probably not the best thing to say to a young’un! Well done on the weight loss you’re doing great Xx

      1. This is you …. quite accurate i think! ๐Ÿ˜‰
        GEMINI โ€“ The Twin (May 21 to June 20)
        Nice. Love is one of a kind. Great listeners. Very good at confusing people. Lover not a fighter, but will still knock you out. Geminis will not take any crap from anyone. Geminis like to tell people what they should do and get offended easily. They are great at losing things and are forgetful. Geminis can be very sarcastic and childish at times and are very nosy. Trustworthy. Always happy. VERY Loud. Talkative. Outgoing. VERY FORGIVING. Loves to make out. Has a beautiful smile. Generous. Strong. THE MOST IRRESISTIBLE. 9 years of bad luck if you do not share this post

      2. That’s pretty good…definitely a lover not a fighter ๐Ÿ˜‰ confusing, childish and forgetful…that’s me! I don’t think I like to tell people what to do..do I?! Hmmm, love to make out??? Not sure on that one! Slightly worried I may get 9 years bad luck now…

Leave a Reply

