BUPA Great North Run – here I come (ooh that rhymes!)!!!!

Well, I am feeling mighty chuffed right now. I have managed to get myself a much coveted place at the BUPA Great North Run on 7th September 2014! 🙂 It is actually a charity spot with Terrence Higgins Trust! Many of you who know me, know I have worked for them for quite a few years now (on and off!) and they are a charity dear to my heart! I think they do some fab work in the field of HIV and sexual health (a taboo and stigmatised subject for many!). I am really pleased that I am able to tie in some of my running challenges in with giving something back to this charity. I am even hoping to try and tick off challenge number 5 – ‘run a half marathon in under 2.5 hours’ (eeek!).

To get a spot at the gig (so to speak) I had to commit to raising a minimum sponsorship of £350! The event is still a little way off, but I thought I might as well get the ball rolling ….. If anyone would like to sponsor me and help out with this great cause, then come and find out more on my Sponsor me page.

BUPA Great NOrth Run 2013
BUPA Great North Run 2013

Keep an eye open for me on the BBC – see if you can spot me amongst the 50,000 odd people this year! 🙂

Leave a Reply

